Life Drawing

Drawing / Figure

Thu 18 Aug 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 20 Aug 10:30-13:00 Hilary Jean Gibson Book
Thu 25 Aug 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 27 Aug 10:30-13:00 Marion Taylor Book
Thu 1 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 3 Sep 10:30-13:00 Hilary Jean Gibson Book
Thu 8 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 10 Sep 10:30-13:00 Liz Luckwell Book
Thu 15 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 17 Sep 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 22 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 24 Sep 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 29 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 1 Oct 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 6 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 8 Oct 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 13 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 15 Oct 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 20 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 22 Oct 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 27 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 29 Oct 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 3 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 5 Nov 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 10 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 12 Nov 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 17 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 19 Nov 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 24 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 26 Nov 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 1 Dec 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 3 Dec 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 8 Dec 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 10 Dec 10:30-13:00 Book
Thu 15 Dec 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book

Course details

Drawing from the figure is a classic, traditional skill and these life drawing sessions are ideal for those wanting to learn and improve, build a portfolio or for beginners who would like to just have a go. With an artist tutor on hand to offer support and instruction it is ideal for those who would like feedback and guidance.

Beginners are very welcome, do let the tutor know so they can give you extra support

The sessions also give professional artists who simply want the opportunity to work from a model a regular space to develop their practice.

Steve Dove will run our regular Thursday evening sessions and a team of different tutors will bring their own style to our Saturday classes.

The model will be nude, we use both male and female models.

Please remember no under 16’s but 16-18 year olds welcome if accompanied.


Sessions are held in our alternative studio space, a large Victorian hall at the other end of Porthmeor beach.

WHAT TO BRING

A supply of materials and paper will be available to borrow.

Choose your Session

Saturday Morning

10:30 – 13:00

These are taught by our team of specialist tutors each with a different approach and focus.

Book Selected Date

Thursday Evening

18:30 – 20:30

Working with short poses from the nude life model evening life drawing sessions in Porthmeor Studios are led by the highly experienced artist Steve Dove.

Book Selected Date

Please note

No photographs or filming in the life drawing class.

16-18 year old’s welcome if they are accompanied by an adult (parent/carer). The parent/carer will be required to enrol onto the class and give consent

No under 16s. We put these guidelines in place for the safety, comfort and enjoyment of all our students.

Membership

Members benefit from half price life drawing sessions and annual membership costs just £30.

You can join for just one year or purchase an annual subscription.

Please note members’ benefits are per individual and not transferable.

What our students say

Thank you for the smashing sessions, I shall definitely look out for more!

Marilyn

I enjoyed this class very much, and learned some great techniques.

Janet

I found the tutorial very helpful and mentally uplifting, thank you to all involved in these online classes.

Pip

Thank you all in St. Ives, it has been truly inspirational, your professionalism has shone through in communicating the School’s ethos as well as the tutors’ personal creative approaches.

Penny

Thank you for such a brilliant morning- very inspirational and instructive- also great fun!

Virginia

The Saturday Life Live Session was absolutely fabulous….such an interesting and informative session.

Linda

You might also like...