Life Drawing

Drawing / Figure

Thu 5 Aug 18:30-20:30 - Full Steve Dove Register Interest
Thu 12 Aug 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 14 Aug 10-12:30 Ilker Cinarel Book
Sat 14 Aug 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 19 Aug 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 21 Aug 10-12:30 Book
Sat 21 Aug 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 26 Aug 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 28 Aug 10-12:30 Book
Sat 28 Aug 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 2 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 4 Sep 10-12:30 Book
Sat 4 Sep 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 9 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 11 Sep 10-12:30 Book
Sat 11 Sep 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 16 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 18 Sep 10-12:30 Book
Sat 18 Sep 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 23 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 25 Sep 10-12:30 Book
Sat 25 Sep 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 30 Sep 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 2 Oct 10-12:30 Book
Sat 2 Oct 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 7 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 9 Oct 10-12:30 Book
Sat 9 Oct 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 14 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 16 Oct 10-12:30 Book
Sat 16 Oct 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 21 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 23 Oct 10-12:30 Book
Sat 23 Oct 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 28 Oct 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 30 Oct 10-12:30 Book
Sat 30 Oct 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 4 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 6 Nov 10-12:30 Book
Sat 6 Nov 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 11 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 13 Nov 10-12:30 Book
Sat 13 Nov 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 18 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Sat 20 Nov 10-12:30 Book
Sat 20 Nov 13:30-16:00 Book
Thu 25 Nov 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Thu 2 Dec 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Thu 9 Dec 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book
Thu 16 Dec 18:30-20:30 Steve Dove Book

Course details

In person life drawing is back !

We are running sessions in our alternative studio space, a large Victorian hall at the other end of Porthmeor beach.

We are keeping people spaced apart at 2m plus which limits the number of places available.

You will only need to wear a mask when moving around or if the tutor comes close to help you. When working at your easel you can remove it.

The model will be nude, we use both male and female models.

Please remember no under 16’s but 16-18 year olds welcome if accompanied.


Drawing from the figure is a classic, traditional skill and these life drawing sessions are ideal for those wanting to learn and improve, build a portfolio or for beginners who would like to just have a go. With an artist tutor on hand to offer support and instruction it is ideal for those who would like feedback and guidance.

The sessions also give professional artists who simply want the opportunity to work from a model a regular space to develop their practice.

Steve Dove will run our regular Thursday evening sessions and a team of different tutors will bring their own style to our Saturday classes.

Our members benefit from a £10 discount and membership costs £30/year.

WHAT TO BRING

Please bring your own drawing materials if you can but a small supply will be available to borrow. Paper will be made available.

No painting, at least for now, because we cannot manage students collecting water and washing brushes.

Please bring your own refreshments as we will not be offering tea and coffee in these sessions, yet.

Choose your Session

Thursday Evening

18:30 – 20:30 (Note new times)

Working with short poses from the nude life model evening life drawing sessions in Porthmeor Studios are led by the highly experienced artist Steve Dove.

Book Selected Date

Saturday Morning

10 – 12.30

These are taught by our team of specialist tutors each with a different approach and focus. You can book just a morning or stay for the day.

Book Selected Date

Saturday Afternoon

13.30 – 16.00

These are taught by our team of specialist tutors each with a different approach and focus. You can book just a morning or stay for the day

Book Selected Date

Please note

No photographs or filming in the life drawing class.

16-18 year old’s welcome if they are accompanied by an adult (parent/carer). The parent/carer will be required to enrol onto the class and give consent

No under 16s. We put these guidelines in place for the safety, comfort and enjoyment of all our students.

Membership

Members benefit from reduced price life drawing sessions and annual membership costs just £30.

You can join for just one year or purchase an annual subscription.

Please note members’ benefits are per individual and not transferable.

What our students say

Thank you for the smashing sessions, I shall definitely look out for more!

Marilyn

I enjoyed this class very much, and learned some great techniques.

Janet

I found the tutorial very helpful and mentally uplifting, thank you to all involved in these online classes.

Pip

Thank you all in St. Ives, it has been truly inspirational, your professionalism has shone through in communicating the School’s ethos as well as the tutors’ personal creative approaches.

Penny

Thank you for such a brilliant morning- very inspirational and instructive- also great fun!

Virginia

The Saturday Life Live Session was absolutely fabulous….such an interesting and informative session.

Linda

You might also like...